railkillo.blogg.se

Star wars revisited fan edit
Star wars revisited fan edit
  1. Star wars revisited fan edit movie#
  2. Star wars revisited fan edit full#

Nichols) accomplished with only a VHS tape of the original film, but The Phantom Edit is still an impressive achievement. I’ve seen edits of all of the films in the past 15 years that rival and surpass what The Phantom Editor (Mike J. But film is an artform of timing and beats, frames and pacing, and these things make a huge difference. The edits are largely minor, a bit here and there, slimming down the narrative. It’s trim work, not wholesale excising, and the pace is improved as a result.

star wars revisited fan edit

The major addition is subtraction while certain Jar Jar antics and the midichlorian nonsense get the axe, most of the work is done with a scalpel. But yes, I appreciate and approve of the 20 minute haircut that the film gets here.Įpisode I definitely needed some work, and without access to the source materials, there is a limit to what can be corrected. I liked The Phantom Menace then and I like it now. I have a ton of problems with them, yes, but I’m still happy that Lucas made them. It resonated with a lot of disappointed Star Wars fans who felt let down by Star Wars: Episode I – The Phantom Menace.Īs I’ve stated before, I am a fan of the prequels.

Star wars revisited fan edit movie#

The story of a film professional re-editing the most hyped film in modern movie history spread around Web 1.0 at just the right time. The Phantom Edit wasn’t the first fanedit, but it was probably the first to achieve a high degree of visibility. I may be a snob, but I’m not a purist cover versions of songs are great. A long time ago, in a galaxy far far away, 'Star Wars' fans wanted to right the wrongs done to their favorite movies.

Star wars revisited fan edit full#

Read here for the full schedule The ResetEra Games of the Year 2021 Vote is almost here Voting will begin in 11 hours, 9 minutes, 41 seconds. These Are the 5 Best 'Star Wars' Fan Edits. The winners of this years E3 bingo contest were promised site logo changes for game launches of their choice. The original work should always be kept intact – the idea isn’t to replace, merely to enhance. Star Wars: The Last Jedi gets its first full Fan Edit ResetEra. I love remixes, reimaginings, alternate versions – anything that takes an original idea and creatively adds something to it. While I truly venerate original works, I have always been fascinated by the classical music conept of “variations on a theme”.

star wars revisited fan edit

Spoiler-free Movie Review of Star Wars: Episode I.II – The Phantom Edit:įanedits are great fun. Decent edit for the time that kicked off a movement. Topher Grace, who is perhaps best known for his role in That 70s Show, once re-cut the new Star Wars trilogy into a single 85-minute film as an experiment to see if he could make the newer films a. Needs to be judged for what it is: one of the first fan edits, based off of a VHS copy.

Star wars revisited fan edit