railkillo.blogg.se

Trainerroad race analysis
Trainerroad race analysis








trainerroad race analysis

I know I'm not the only one with frustrations on this as there is plenty of comment on this in the forum and a feel it's an area that needs improvement. So why not 5 stars? Well the plans are 5 star and the only feature I can find fault with (and this may not even be TrainerRoads fault) is the Powermatch feature when using a power meter alongside an erg mode trainer. The forum has also been a welcome addition and is way better than using Facebook for posing questions to fellow subscribers. Recently the introduction of the calendar and ride analysis features has really been a huge improvement and I know longer have any need to pay for Strava because of this. The podcast has been an invaluable source of knowledge over the past few years and I think I've pretty much listened to every episode now. They cover every scenario and volume level I will ever need although I would like to see them introduce more non trainer workouts that are of benefit to cyclists as supplemental to their current plans. As I got more serious about training and wanting to target specific events that's when I found the benefit of TrainerRoads own plans. Initially it was the ability to follow other workouts from Graeme Street (Cyclo-Core) and then Sufferfest workouts (before they had their own platform and they were removed) that pulled me in. I was drawn to TrainerRoad back in 2014 and have been a user on and off ever since with only the past couple of years using seriously. Giving only 4 stars feels a bit harsh but for me TrainerRoad isn't perfect to warrant 5 stars.










Trainerroad race analysis